2024 IHSBCA Academic All-State Teams

The 38th All-Academic Teams have been selected by the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association. A panel of coaches selected these senior players who demonstrate outstanding academic, moral, and athletic characteristics.

2024 First Team Academic All-State

Kayden Anderson Glenwood Jack Miller Jesup Austin Baumhover Van Meter Corder Noun Harder Lynnville-Sully Maxwell Beland Saint Ansgar Grant Parker Waverly-Shell Rock Spencer Brent **Burlington Notre Dame Drew Powers** Saint Ansgar Tucker Franzen Nashua-Plainfield Landyn Putnam Wilton

Tate Jirovsky Grundy Center Caden Schwenker Burlington Notre Dame
Gavin Kelley Woodbine Ben Trainer Bishop Garrigan

Gavin Kelley Woodbine Ben Trainer Bishop Garrigan Kain Killmer Perry Gehrig Turner Solon

Andrew KimballDon Bosco CatholicJack VanFossanUnderwoodDrake LevanPerryBrett WhiteSolonAndrew MahaffeyACGCIsaac WohlhunterTri-Center

Braden McShane New Hampton

2024 Second Team Academic All-State

Ty Ayers English Valleys Dylan Kipp Burlington Notre Dame
Landon Bendgen Woodbine Jackson McCallister North Scott
Jaron Bleeker Bishop Heelan Kael Meyers New Hampton

Caleb Cook Pleasantville Lincoln Meyers Cedar Rapids Kennedy

Kolby Culbertson Coon Rapids-Bayard Holden Minahan Treynor

Connor Duong SE Polk Carson Nesheim Clarion-Goldfield-Dows

Raiden Ericson Bishop Heelan Sean Schaefer Bishop Heelan Carter Harms North Scott Mitchell Schnepf MMCRU Tate Heidemann Carlisle Charlie Schrage Treynor

Loeck Helvie Treynor Nick Sisson Clarion-Goldfield-Dows

Ian Spangler Tipton

Lanny Peterson Award

This award, given in honor of long-time baseball umpire Lanny Peterson, is given to the captain of the Academic All-State Team. This is given to that individual who exhibits the highest academic, moral, and athletic standards, which Mr. Peterson exemplified during his career as an umpire and teacher.

The Game One-IHSBCA Player of the Year Award

This award is presented to an All-Star Series player voted most outstanding for the year by a committee of coaches at the All-Star Series.

The Gary & Sandy Nyhus Leadership Award

This award is presented to an All-Star Series Player on each team who best exemplifies the game of baseball, sportsmanship, community involvement and the individual's contribution to his team.

The Paul Keitel Memorial Award

This award is presented to the All-Star Player who best exemplifies the values of Character, Sportsmanship, Integrity, and "love for the game" of baseball that Paul Keitel modeled during his long umpiring career.